Travel. Hard.

26 May

I’ve always been a strong believer in the saying, “You don’t own things, things own you.”  I try to stay conscience of this when purchasing anything with one exception, travel.  I can honestly say I’ve never regretted an adventure.  You own your traveling experience and it sticks to your guts for as long as you wish.  Tomorrow I shake hands with the Italians.

I have big plans to absorb all the goodness around me with the token tourist’s camera strapped around my neck (Canon G10.  Best travel camera ever!)  I always like to think of my roommate when I studied abroad in Florence who claimed that all the Italian men that went to her gym worked out in head to toe denim with scarves tied around their necks.  I love that.  Now I must go document it.  See you in 10 days!

I took this in Florence, 2001 with 35mm.

One Response to “Travel. Hard.”

  1. LessIsMaur May 26, 2010 at 1:11 PM #

    Have an awesome time (R)et(U)rni(S)(T)!

Leave a Reply

