New Series – CMYK

14 Feb

Super fun photographer, Ryan Robinson and I collaborated to put some color in your gray winter months.  We utilized a set that Ryan already had built for a previous job and came up with the concept, CMYK.  It’s funny how sometimes you plan for weeks and weeks for a test and other times you sit down for a half hour, come up with a loose concept and turn it to something special.  Ryan took care of the sets (and did that photo thing he does so well,) Morgan Blaul did the hair and make up, and I found the wardrobe.  The big challenge for me was finding a white fur coat that I could use that wasn’t going to cost me an arm and a leg.  I only found one store out of a dozen that would rent, being that I could be undercover PETA and use it as propaganda, and all furriers are final sale.  The little girl’s dress was thrifted (someone actually owned that,) and the rest of the wardrobe was pulled from stores.  We had amazing models that really amped up their roles and I couldn’t be happier with the end result.  Make sure you click on the image to see it larger in all of its awesomeness.

Leave a Reply

