LIFESTYLE with Jacob Hand.

30 Aug

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This was a collaboration I did with photographer Jacob Hand a couple of months ago.  Testing is always interesting because sometimes the pieces come together easy, and other times it takes a little bit of muscle.  Thanks to Kate Levinson Locations, we landed this amazing home, I mean jaw dropping amazing, in Bucktown.  Thanks to Zsofia Otvos with her hair and make up skills, we were able to do the models up right and proud, and thanks to me, I was able to blast the hopes of any color out of the wardrobe.  That was my plan, man.  This test for me, was an attempt to create more “normal” images or LIFESTYLE (all CAPS because I can only yell that word in a mocking tone.)  Since I’m a self-proclaimed color junky, I decided to challenge myself while keeping the overall aesthetic cohesive in only selecting wardrobe void of any hues.  With a couple of models not showing up or being more than an hour late, Jacob Hand, the lighting sorcerer, was able to role with the never surprising testing punches, and create some photography magic.  Lastly, a BIG thanks to Jacob for making it all happen and giving the crew something they can be proud to walk away with.

One Response to “LIFESTYLE with Jacob Hand.”

  1. dressingmyself August 30, 2011 at 4:44 PM #

    The overall effect is very elegant. I tend to dress in neutral colours, with splashes of bright colour. Often when I am shopping I am tempted by floral prints, or bright colours, but when I try them on I feel that the clothes are wearing me.

Leave a Reply

